Tag Archives: club

Meridian South Island Club Championships Results

31 Jan

Here are the results from the 2012 South Island Club Champs (Medal placings shown)


Sadly many of the finals were cancelled and the results relyed on heat placings and times

Men’s U17 Double Scull
2nd – Eachann Bruce, James Redai

Men’s u19 Quad (coxed)
2nd – Jamie Bowley, James Redai, Jarrod Wellman, Nicholas Jackson + George Heard

Men’s u17 Quad (coxed)
3rd – Eachann Bruce, James Redai, Jamie Bowley, Bailey Masters + George Heard

Men’s u17 Single Scull
3rd – Eachann Bruce

Gen Scurr also teamed up with Wakatipu rowers in an u19 Double, u19 Coxed Four and an u19 Coxed Quad.

For more overall rankings visit (.pdf file):  http://rowingnz.com/Resource.aspx?ID=7489

For more results – heats/finals (.pdf file): http://rowingnz.com/Resource.aspx?ID=7492

Canterbury Championships Regatta Results

31 Jan

The Canterbury Championships were blown out due to bad weather, but there were still a few races that were completed, namely:

Boys u17 Double Sculls (A Final)

1st – Eachann Bruce, James Redai

For the other races that the Wanaka RC was entered in, the finals were not raced but the heat results can be viewed here: http://www.rowit.co.nz/results/cacc2012?cn=wnkc

Lake Dunstan Regatta results

14 Dec

These are the results from the Dunstan Regatta held on the 3rd of December 2011.

Crews that got placings: (In their respective finals – A Finals unless indicated by either a (B) or (C) ).

Boys u18 Single: 2nd Nicholas Jackson

Boys u18 Double: 2nd Nicholas Jackson (s), Jarrod Wellman.  3rd Jamie Bowley (s), James Redai

Boys u18 Coxed Quad: 2nd Jamie Bowley (s) Nicholas Jackson, Jarrod Wellman, James Redai + George Heard (cox)

Boys u18 Coxed Four: 1st Jamie Bowley (s) Nicholas Jackson, Jarrod Wellman, James Redai + George Heard (cox)

Womens coxed Quad (N) (B): 1st Nina Bowley (s),  Kim Robertson, Katherine Millis, Daisy Thor Poet + George Heard (cox)

Womens club double (B): 2nd Gen Scurr (s), Anna Watson Taylor

Womens u18 double (B): 2nd Gen Scurr (s), Anna Watson Taylor

Womens double (N) (C): 2nd Nina Bowley (s), Kim Robertson

Womens Masters A-J double: 3rd Mish Harrison (s), Amanda Inkster

Well done to all crews who achieved placings in their finals! For more results visit: http://www.rowit.co.nz/results/clyc2011?cn=wnkc

%d bloggers like this: